14 artistas de todo el mundo se reúnen para un evento especial de Sholem Aleijem, gratis en línea este domingo

    When he passed away in 1916, Sholem Aleichem, the most beloved Yiddish writer of all time, requested in his will that his family and friends mark his yortsayt
    with readings from his works. “Better to be remembered with laughter,
    than not at all,” he said.
    This year’s Zoom craze has given us a special opportunity.
    The Congress for Jewish Culture and
    The California Institute for Yiddish Culture and Language
    With the participation of international Yiddish stars
    Mike Burstyn (Los Angeles)
    Mendy Cahan (Tel Aviv)
    Raphe Crystal (Bronx)
    Friends from the Dora Wasserman Yiddish Theatre (Montreal)
    Elisa Gray and Tomi Kalinski (Melbourne)
     Lea Koenig (Tel Aviv)
    Miwa Kogure and Wataru Ohkuma (Tokyo)
    Caely-Jo Levy (Cape Town)
    Sasha Lurje (Berlin)
    Eleanor Reissa (New York)
    Miryem-Khaye Seigel (Brooklyn)
    Yelena Shmulenson (New York)
    Zisl Slepovitch (Brooklyn)
    Viver com Yiddish (Rio de Janeiro)
    bring you an ALL-YIDDISH program with an international lineup of guests
    from every inhabited continent (negotiations with the last Yiddish-speaking
    king penguin in Antarctica fell through).
    This Sunday 24 May 2020
    11 AM Los Angeles/ 2 PM New York/ 8 PM Berlin/ 9 PM Tel Aviv
    צום 104טן יאָרצײַט פֿונעם ייִדיש־מײַסטער שלום־עליכם, וועלן מיר אַדורכפֿירן
    אַן אָנלײַן־פּראָגראַם און, ווי ער האָט געבעטן אין זײַן צוואָה,
    לייענען פֿון עטלעכע פֿריילעכע דערציילונגען זײַנע און אים דערמאָנען
    צום גוטן מיט געלעכטער. ספּעציעלע געסט פֿון אַרום דער וועלט:
    אויסטראַליע, בראַזיל, ישׂראל, די פֿאַראיינקטע שטאַטן, און נאָך!א
    Your donation will go to our international artists during this sequestered time.

    Diario Judío México - 11 AM San diego

    1 PM Mexico

    2 PM NUeva york

    8 PM Paris

    9 PM Tel Aviv

    Si no los ha escuchado, aquí están las grabaciones de estos 6 eventos:

    HAVE YOU SEEN CIYCL’s MULTIMEDIA?
    You’re invited to check out the link to recordings of recent events:
    And the Words Belong to the People: Holocaust Resistance in Yiddish Poetry & Song – An LA MOTH and CIYCL Program Featuring Mike Burstyn, Recorded APRIL 21, 2020

    SIN COMENTARIOS

    Deja tu Comentario

    A fin de garantizar un intercambio de opiniones respetuoso e interesante, DiarioJudio.com se reserva el derecho a eliminar todos aquellos comentarios que puedan ser considerados difamatorios, vejatorios, insultantes, injuriantes o contrarios a las leyes a estas condiciones. Los comentarios no reflejan la opinión de DiarioJudio.com, sino la de los internautas, y son ellos los únicos responsables de las opiniones vertidas. No se admitirán comentarios con contenido racista, sexista, homófobo, discriminatorio por identidad de género o que insulten a las personas por su nacionalidad, sexo, religión, edad o cualquier tipo de discapacidad física o mental.