We will talk about Yiddish theater, what it means to be a Yiddish actor through his eyes, and his acting through the years. We will also talk about his role as the director of the “Congress for Jewish Culture”, and more.
(Two weeks after this event, it will be available on YouTube with an option for English subtitles)
Sunday, August 14, 2022
West Coast: 10:00 AM
 East Coast: 1:00 PM
London: 18:00
Paris: 19:00
Israel: 20:00
Please register on Eventbrite:
After you have registered, you will receive the Zoom link by email from Eventbrite. If you do not see it, please check your spam folder, or contact us at info@leagueforyiddish.org
Shane Baker is a Yiddish actor, stage artist, master of words, and cultural influencer. He learned from the previous generation of actors and continues the tradition of Yiddish theater by training students, and acting for decades on every Yiddish stage that exists around the world. Shane also leads the organization “Congress for Jewish Culture” where he works to disseminate Yiddish and Jewish culture.

ד‮ערמאָנונג – קומעדיקן זונטיק!
Reminder – this Sunday!
קומט אויף אַ זומישן שמועס מיטן באַרימטן אַקטיאָר און קולטור־טוער
שיין בייקער
מיר וועלן אַרו‮מרעדן דעם ייִדישן טעאַטער, וואָס דאָס הייסט זײַן אַ ייִדיש־אַקטיאָר דורך זײַנע אויגן, און זײַן שפּילן דורך די יאָרן. מיר וועלן אויך שמועסן וועגן זײַן ראָלע ווי דער אָנפֿירער פֿונעם ייִדישן קולטור־קאָנגרעס, און נאָך
זונטיק, דעם 14טן אויגוסט 2022
מערבֿ־ברעג: 10:00 אין דער פֿרי
מיזרח־ברעג: 1:00 נאָך מיטאָג
לאָנדאָן: 18:00
פּאַריז: 19:00
ישׂראל: 20:00
שרײַבט זיך אַרײַן ‮אויף דער אונטערנעמונג אויפֿן ווײַטערדיקן לינק פֿון „איווענט־ברײַט“:
נאָכן אַרײַנשרײַבן זיך וועט ‮איר קריגן אַן אויטאָמאַטישן בליצבריוו פֿון „איווענט־ברײַט“ מיטן דירעקטן זום־לינק.
טאָמער געפֿינט איר עס נישט, זײַ‮ט אַזוי גוט, טוט אַ זוך בײַ זיך אין בליצמיסט־קעסטל („ספּאַם“), אָדער שרײַבט אונדז אויף gro.hsiddiyrofeugael@ofni
שיין בייקער איז אַ ייִדיש־אַקט‮יאָר, בינע־קינסטלער, ווערטער־מײַסטער און קולטור־טוער. שיין האָט זיך געלערנט נאָך בײַם פֿריִערדיקן דור אַקטיאָרן און פֿירט הײַנט ווײַטער די מסורה פֿונעם ייִדיש־טעאַטער, טרענירט תּלמידים, און שפּילט שוין צענדליקער יאָרן אויף יעדער ייִדיש־בינע וואָס איז נאָר פֿאַראַן אַרום דער וועלט. שיין פֿירט אויך אָן מיט דער ייִדיש־אָרגאַניזאַציע „ייִדישער קולטור־קאָנגרעס“ וווּ ער אַרבעט לטובֿת ייִדיש און ייִדישער קולטור, און פֿאַרשפּרייט ייִדיש אַלץ ווײַטער און ווײַטער.

SIN COMENTARIOS

Deja tu Comentario

A excepción de tu nombre y tu correo electrónico tus datos personales no serán visibles y son opcionales, pero nos ayudan a conocer mejor a nuestro público lector

A fin de garantizar un intercambio de opiniones respetuoso e interesante, DiarioJudio.com se reserva el derecho a eliminar todos aquellos comentarios que puedan ser considerados difamatorios, vejatorios, insultantes, injuriantes o contrarios a las leyes a estas condiciones. Los comentarios no reflejan la opinión de DiarioJudio.com, sino la de los internautas, y son ellos los únicos responsables de las opiniones vertidas. No se admitirán comentarios con contenido racista, sexista, homófobo, discriminatorio por identidad de género o que insulten a las personas por su nacionalidad, sexo, religión, edad o cualquier tipo de discapacidad física o mental.
Artículo anteriorJudaísmo Hoy: Episodio 57: La importancia del yiddish para la educación y la cultura. Agosto 19, 2022
Artículo siguiente¿Perdió Israel la batalla de Gaza?
Noticias, Reportajes, Cobertura de Eventos por nuestro staff editorial, así como artículos recibidos por la redacción para ser republicados en este medio.