16.4 C
Mexico City
lunes, enero 17, 2022

Yiddish Literature for Children

Prose and, even more so, poetry created for children radiate age-transcending warmth and charm. In simple form, they convey to a child, including the eternal child in each of us, guides for life and human ideals. Creations by particularly talented authors, such as Yitskhok L. Perets, Leye K. Hofman, Leib Kvitko, Dvoyre Khorol, and many others, give us true esthetic pleasure. You are welcome to join us on October 26 for the first session of readings free of charge.

When: Tuesday, October 26, 11:00 a.m. PDT (2:00 p.m. EDT, 7:00 p.m. in the U.K., 8:00 p.m. in Central Europe, 9:00 p.m. in Israel)

WhereOnline

CostFirst class free! (if there is demand, then we will schedule 5 more sessions)

Instructor: David Shafir

David Shafir is a life-long student of Yiddish. Having spent many years among the native speakers of Yiddish in Canada and USA has helped him a lot in better understanding the language and its culture. He loves collaborating on new Yiddish-focused projects.

Click here to register

El evento está terminado.

Fecha

Oct 26 2021
Finalizdo!

Hora

11:00 am

Más Información

Leer más
Leer más
Código QR
133
Todo sobre la vida judía en México. El mundo judío, su actualidad, su herencia y sus tradiciones. Artículos, noticias, libros judíos, música judía, videos, judaísmo y más... Contáctanos: info@diariojudio.com

SIN COMENTARIOS

Deja tu Comentario

A excepción de tu nombre y tu correo electrónico tus datos personales no serán visibles y son opcionales, pero nos ayudan a conocer mejor a nuestro público lector

A fin de garantizar un intercambio de opiniones respetuoso e interesante, DiarioJudio.com se reserva el derecho a eliminar todos aquellos comentarios que puedan ser considerados difamatorios, vejatorios, insultantes, injuriantes o contrarios a las leyes a estas condiciones. Los comentarios no reflejan la opinión de DiarioJudio.com, sino la de los internautas, y son ellos los únicos responsables de las opiniones vertidas. No se admitirán comentarios con contenido racista, sexista, homófobo, discriminatorio por identidad de género o que insulten a las personas por su nacionalidad, sexo, religión, edad o cualquier tipo de discapacidad física o mental.